About Me

I’m a 28 year old newlywed living in the DC area with my husband Jason and our tabby cat, Rodrigo (Rigo for short). During the day I am a management consultant for the government. We live in a mid-century cookie cutter split level with which I am in a constant struggle to make “ours”. I am addicted to home design blogs, Etsy, and Facebook. I am learning to cook, albeit slowly. I love to read and usually have at least two books going. I hate running and love swimming. I can’t wait to be a mom. My favorite color is green. My favorite sport to watch is baseball. I’m really picky about grammar. I wish I could wear a uniform so I didn’t have to pick out outfits every day. I wish the uniform included jeans. I don’t believe in regrets.

Advertisements

2 responses to “About Me

  1. Stephanie

    Just stumbled across your blog from a post on The Nest. I’m really looking forward to following along with it, as I myself have a lot of the same goals. I feel more motivated to accomplish my goals just by seeing what all you’ve accomplished just in a few short days! Keep up the great work!

    -Stephanie (duncc2)

  2. I absolutely LOVE your blog! We should definitely arrange a GTG sometime! Look forward to following. You’re such an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s